AstroSage Kundli App Download Now
  • Trikal Samhita
  • AstroSage Big Horoscope
  • Raj Yoga Report
Personalized
Horoscope

Vidyarambh Muhurat 2019 Dates & Auspicious Timings

Last Updated: 11/16/2018 2:22:28 PM

Subscribe Magazine on email:     

Life is a process of learning. Each and every minute we learn new things. In India, especially in southern states like Kerala, vidyarambh for children is done on the day of Vijayadasami in a grand way. Children are helped to write alphabets on a heap of rice scattered on the floor. Kerala is being rated the highest literate state in India for several decades. Hence it becomes quite significant to conduct a vidyarambh sanskar in an appropriate muhurat for your child. Therefore, you must go through the vidyarambh muhurat 2019.

Vidyarambh Muhurat 2019 Dates

Vidyarambh Muhurat 2019 Dates

Date Days Tithi Nakshatra Time
18 January 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:15 - 19:26
25 January 2019 Friday Panchami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 18:18
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 15:33 - 16:40
01 February 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Moola Nakshatra 07:10 - 18:51
06 February 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:07 - 09:53
07 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:06 - 18:27
08 February 2019 Friday Tritiya In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 07:05 - 10:18
10 February 2019 Sunday Panchami In Revati Nakshatra 07:04 - 18:15
11 February 2019 Monday Shashti In Ashwini Nakshatra 07:03 - 15:21
15 February 2019 Friday Dashami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07:27 - 20:13
17 February 2019 Sunday Dwadashi In Punarvasu Nakshatra 06:58 - 08:10
20 February 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Magha Nakshatra 17:37 - 29:53
21 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 06:55 - 19:50
24 February 2019 Sunday Shashti In Swati Nakshatra 06:52 - 19:38
28 February 2019 Thursday Dashami In Moola Nakshatra 06:48 - 19:22
01 March 2019 Friday Dashami In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 08:39 - 10:42
03 March 2019 Sunday Dwadashi In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 06:45 - 12:29
08 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:40 - 18:51
14 April 2019 Sunday Navami In Pushya Nakshatra 14:09 - 20:24
24 April 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Moola Nakshatra 05:47 - 20:22
25 April 2019 Thursday Shashti In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 05:46 - 12:47
29 April 2019 Monday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 05:43 - 08:51
06 May 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Kritika Nakshatra 16:36 - 19:34
09 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Ardra Nakshatra 05:35 - 19:00
10 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:34 - 19:06
13 May 2019 Monday Navami In Magha Nakshatra 15:21 - 19:07
15 May 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 10:36 - 21:28
16 May 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 05:30 - 08:15
23 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:27 - 20:46
24 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:26 - 20:42
29 May 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15:21 - 20:23
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 05:24 - 20:19
31 May 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Ashwini Nakshatra 05:24 - 17:17
05 June 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Ardra Nakshatra 07:22 - 19:55
06 June 2019 Thursday Tritiya In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:23 - 09:55
07 June 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Pushya Nakshatra 07:38 - 19:47
12 June 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Hasta Nakshatra 06:06 - 19:28
13 June 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Chitra Nakshatra 16:49 - 19:24
14 June 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Swati Nakshatra 05:23 - 10:16
19 June 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 05:23 - 19:59

Know more about different muhurats in 2019: Muhurat 2019

What Is Muhurat?

Muhurat is the befitting time to conduct any auspicious event or sanskara like vidyarambh, marriage, namkaran, and many others. This is done as per the advice of an acclaimed astrologer who takes into account the following factors:

  • Horoscope or the birth chart of the child or person for whom the sanskar is performed.
  • Only on certain auspicious dates and days in the spiritual calendar called panchang.
  • Nakshatra or the star at which the birth occurred
  • Planetary positions as per the horoscope
  • As per the dates mentioned in the Vedic astrology

What Is Vidyarambh Sanskar?

To fix a child's vidyarambh muhurat is the auspicious time to start the learning process of a child. “Vidya” means knowledge and “arambh” is the starting point. Vidyarambh muhurat 2019 is the auspicious time during which the learning must begin.

Why Is Vidyarambh Sanskar Performed?

Vidyarambh sanskar is performed to begin the learning process of the child and make the parents realize their responsibility for their loved children. This does not mark the beginning of formal education but also learning values and getting aware of spiritual and other fundamental values for a better and happy living.

Knowledge gives power, but character gives respect. Making the children develop both knowledge and character should be the sole objective of the parents. Also to make them learn right and wrong, good and evil, honesty and dishonesty, truth and lies, love and hate, responsibility and ignorance, hard work and laziness, gratitude and ingratitude, kind and rude, humble and proud etc will make them choose the correct path in life.

Significance Of Vidyarambh Muhurat

For a child to start learning at an auspicious date and time is called vidyarambh. This could have a colossal effect on the child's life for the following reasons:

  • Learning is the meaning of everyone's life.
  • Learning is not a destination but a journey all through the life.
  • Learning should be a passion and not a burden.
  • Learning teaches everything in life, including academic qualifications and happiness.

Learning is a consequential part in the child's future. Such a momentous occasion in a child's life should be done in a proper muhurat. This muhurat fixed by an astounding astrologer will get the child all the divine blessings. Since the time is fixed as per the child's horoscope, the child's ancestors will also shower their blessings for its successive studying and learning.

When And Where Is Vidyarambh Sanskar Performed?

In this modern world, children start gaining basic education at a very early age. Hence vidyarambh is performed when the child gets 2 -3 years old. And the place could be convenient and if possible, a spiritual one at the choice of the child's parents and elders of the family.

How Vidyarambh Muhurat Is Fixed?

Apart from the normal requirements for fixing the muhurat for vidyarambh, some important astrological factors such as favorable months, and certain doshas like Chandra and Tora must be considered.

How Is Vidyarambh Muhurat Performed?

As for any auspicious event, mantras and slogans are recited and pujas starting with Ganesha puja and other as per the astrologer or the priest should be performed. Inkpot and any other traditional study material should be kept for the lekhi puja with help of a teacher. If a teacher is not available, then it could be done with coconut.

More from the section: General
2639
Big Horoscope 2017
Buy Today
Gemstones
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Yantras
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com More
Rudraksha
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2018
Reports