• Talk To Astrologers
  • Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Child Report 2022
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Career Counseling
Personalized
Horoscope

Bank Day Off 2023: List Of Bank Holidays In 2023

Author: Vijay Pathak | Last Updated: Thu 15 Sep 2022 12:25:31 PM

Bank Day Off 2023 in India is a public holiday designated specifically for banks and other financial institutions by the State Government, Central Government, and Union Territories. The Negotiable Instruments Act of 1881 declares several holidays. Bank Holidays are days off for those employed in the banking industry.

Bank Day Off In 2023

Holidays in 2023 will give bank employees a sense of leisure and joy, allowing them to spend more time with their families and loved ones. Employees can plan excursions and outings using the list of Bank Holidays. Before going into the list of these holidays, keep in mind that not all public holidays are bank holidays, and the state government has the last word on declaring bank holidays. Without further ado, here is the list of Bank Holidays for the year 2023.

हिंदी में पढ़ें: बैंक अवकाश 2023

List Of Bank Day Off 2023

Bank Day Off 2023 in JANUARY

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Sun New Year's Day Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu
2 Jan Mon New Year Holiday Mizoram
11 Jan Wed Missionary Day (Mizoram) Mizoram
12 Jan Thu Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
14 Jan Sat Makar Sankranti Gujarat, Karnataka, Sikkim & Telangana
14 Jan Sat Magh Bihu Assam
15 Jan Sun Pongal Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Pondicherry & Tamil Nadu
15 Jan Sun Thiruvalluvar Day Tamil Nadu
16 Jan Mon Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh
16 Jan Mon Uzhavar Thirunal Pondicherry & Tamil Nadu
22 Jan Sun Sonam Losar Sikkim
23 Jan Mon Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam
25 Jan Wed State Day Himachal Pradesh
26 Jan Thu Republic Day National Holiday
26 Jan Thu Vasant Panchmi Haryana, Orissa, Tripura & West Bengal
31 Jan Tue Me-Dum-Me-Phi Assam

Bank Day Off 2023 IN FEBRUARY

Date Day Holiday State
5 Feb Sun Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh
5 Feb Sun Guru Ravidas Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab & Madhya Pradesh
15 Feb Wed Lui-Ngai-Ni Manipur
18 Feb Sat Maha Shivaratri National Holiday Except Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Delhi, Goa, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu & West Bengal
19 Feb Sun Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 Feb Mon State Day Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram
21 Feb Tue Losar Sikkim

Bank Day Off 2023 IN MARCH

Date Day Holiday State
5 Mar Sun Panchayati Raj Divas Orissa
7 Mar Tue Holi Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Lakshadweep
8 Mar Wed Holi National Holiday
8 Mar Wed Dolyatra West Bengal
22 Mar Wed Bihar Day Bihar
22 Mar Wed Gudi Padwa Maharashtra & Madhya Pradesh
23 Mar Thu S. Bhagat Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana, Punjab
24 Mar Fri Sarhul Jharkhand
30 Mar Thu Ram Navami National Holiday Except Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Pondicherry,Tamil Nadu, Tripura & West Bengal

Bank Day Off 2023 IN APRIL

Date Day Holiday State
1 Apr Sat Odisha Day Odisha
4 Apr Tue Mahaveer Jayanti Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Lakshadweep
5 Apr Wed Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
7 Apr Fri Good Friday National Except Haryana & Jharkhand
8 Apr Sat Easter Saturday Nagaland
9 Apr Sun Easter Sunday Kerala & Nagaland
13 Apr Thu Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
14 Apr Fri Bohag Bihu Arunachal Pradesh, Assam
14 Apr Fri Cheiraoba Manipur
14 Apr Fri Vaisakhi Haryana, J&K, Punjab
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti National Except Andaman and Nicobar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chandigarh, Daman and Dio, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Delhi, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland & Tripura.
14 Apr Fri Maha Vishuba Sankranti Orissa
14 Apr Fri Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
15 Apr Sat Bengali New Year Tripura, West Bengal
15 Apr Sat Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
15 Apr Sat Vishu Kerala
18 Apr Tue Shab-e-Qadr Jammu & Kashmir
21 Apr Fri Garia Puja Tripura
21 Apr Fri Jumat-ul-Wida J&K
22 Apr Sat Eid-ul-fitr National Holiday
23 Apr Sun Basava Jayanti Karnataka
23 Apr Sun Eid Ul Fitr Holiday Telangana

Bank Day Off 2023 IN MAY

Date Day Holiday State
1 May Mon Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
1 May Mon May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, West Bengal, Puducherry
5 May Fri Buddha Purnima Andaman And Nicobar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Chandigarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Orissa, Mizoram, Tripura, Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
9 May Tue Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura, West Bengal
16 May Tue State Day Sikkim
22 May Mon Maharana Prataap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan
24 May Wed Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura

Bank Day Off 2023 IN JUNE

Date Day Holiday State
4 Jun Sun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh
14 Jun Wed Pahili Raja Orissa
15 Jun Thu Raja Sankranti Orissa
15 Jun Thu YMA Day Mizoram
20 Jun Tue Rath Yatra Orissa
29 Jun Thu Bakra-Eid/ Eid-Al-Adha National Except Chandigarh, Daman and Dio, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Sikkim
30 Jun Fri Bakra-Eid/ Eid-Al-Adha Holiday J&K
30 Jun Fri Remna Ni Mizoram

Bank Day Off 2023 IN JULY

Date Day Holiday State
5 Jul Wed Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday J&K
6 Jul Thu MHIP Day Mizoram
8 Jul Sat Behdienkhlam Festival Meghalaya
13 Jul Thu Martyrs' Day J&K
13 Jul Thu Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
13 Jul Thu Bonalu Telangana
17 Jul Mon U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
29 Jul Sat Muharram National except Chandigarh, Daman and Dio, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Sikkim, Goa, Haryana, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Pondicherry, Punjab, Uttarakhand and West Bengal
31 Jul Mon Shaheed Udham Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana

Bank Day Off 2023 IN AUGUST

Date Day Holiday State
8 Aug Tue Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim
13 Aug Sun Patriots Day Manipur
15 Aug Tue Independence Day National
16 Aug Wed De Jure Transfer Day Pondicherry
16 Aug Wed Parsi New Year Daman and Dio, Dadra and Nagar haveli, Gujarat, Maharashtra
19 Aug Sat Hariyali Teej Haryana
28 Aug Mon First Onam Kerala
29 Aug Tue Thiruvonam Kerala
31 Aug Thu Raksha Bandhan Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Daman and Diu
31 Aug Thu Jhulan Purnima Orissa

Bank Day Off 2023 IN SEPTEMBER

Date Day Holiday State
7 Sep Thu Janmashtami National except Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Pondicherry and West Bengal
17 Sep Sun Hartalika Teej Chhattisgarh and Sikkim
19 Sep Tue Ganesh Chaturthi Andhra Pradesh, Daman and Dio, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Pondicherry, Telangana and Tamil Nadu
20 Sep Wed Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Goa
20 Sep Wed Nuakhai Orissa
21 Sep Thu Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
23 Sep Sat Heroes Martyrdom Day Haryana
25 Sep Mon Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
25 Sep Mon Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
28 Sep Thu Indra Jatra Sikkim
28 Sep Thu Eid-E-Milad National except Andaman And Nicobar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Punjab, Sikkim, West Bengal
29 Sep Fri Friday Following Eid-E-Milad J&K
29 Sep Fri Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala

Bank Day Off 2023 IN OCTOBER

Date Day Holiday State
2 Oct Mon Maha Saptami Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal, Meghalaya
2 Oct Mon Gandhi Jayanti National
14 Octt Sat First Day Of Bathukamma Telangana
14 Oct Sat Mahalaya Amavasya Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
15 Oct Sun Ghatasthapana Rajasthan
15 Oct Sun Maharaja Agarsen Jayanti Haryana
21 Oct Sat Maha Saptami Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal, Meghalaya
22 Oct Sun Maha Ashtmi Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Meghalaya, Jharkhand, Sikkim, West Bengal, Telangana, Manipur, Orissa, Rajasthan, Tripura
24 Oct Tue Vijaya Dashami National except Chandigarh, Daman And Diu, Manipur And Pondicherry
28 Oct Sat Laxmi Puja Orissa, Tripura And West Bengal
28 Oct Sat Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab
31 Oct Tue Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat

Bank Day Off 2023 IN NOVEMBER

Date Day Holiday State
1 Nov Wed Kut Manipur
1 Nov Wed Puducherry Liberation Day Puducherry
1 Nov Wed Haryana Day Haryana
1 Nov Wed Kannada Rajyotsava Karnataka
4 Nov Sat Lhabab Duchen Sikkim
12 Nov Sun Diwali National except Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu and Telangana
13 Nov Mon Diwali Holiday Daman And Diu, Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh
13 Nov Mon Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
15 Nov Wed Bhaidooj Gujarat, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh
19 Nov Sun Chhat Puja Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand
20 Nov Mon Chhat Puja Holiday Bihar
23 Nov Thu Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya
27 Nov Mon Guru Nanak Jayanti National except Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Dadar and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Orissa, Pondicherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu and Tripura
27 Nov Mon Karthika Purnima Orissa and Telangana
30 Nov Thu Kanakadasa Jayanti Karnataka

Bank Day Off 2023 IN DECEMBER

Date Day Holiday State
1 Dec Fri Indigenous Faith Day Arunachal Pradesh
3 Dec Sun Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
5 Dec Tue Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti J&K
12 Dec Tue Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Meghalaya
17 Dec Sun Shri Guru Tegh Bahadur Martyrdom day Punjab
18 Dec Mon Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya
18 Dec Mon Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chhattisgarh
19 Dec Tue Liberation Day Goa, Daman and Diu
24 Dec Sun Christmas Holiday Meghalaya, Mizoram, Telangana
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day National Holiday
26 Dec Tue Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana
26 Dec Tue Christmas Holiday Meghalaya, Mizoram, Telangana
30 Dec Sat U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya
30 Dec Sat Tamu Losar Sikkim
31 Dec Sun New Year's Eve Manipur and Mizoram

Significant Life Lessons & Predictions With 250+ Pages Of Brihat Kundali

Indian Bank Holidays in 2023 And Their Declaration

The list of Bank Day Off 2023 is being approved by state governments, the federal government, and several Indian union territories. When deciding on the list of bank holidays, a number of elements are taken into account, including religious connection, the significance of the occasion, celebration across the state, and so on.

As India is a secular state and known for its diversity. Every state in India has a diverse religious community that celebrates a variety of festivals and religious events. As a result, some public holidays are commemorated as bank holidays in addition to national holidays, while respecting the emotions and sentiments of all populations.

Bank Day Off 2023 Exclusive Features

  • State-by-state differences exist when it comes to bank holidays. The 2nd and 4th Saturdays of each month are the only holidays that are observed countrywide.

  • It's possible that certain months will have five Saturdays. The bank will be fully operational on the 5th Saturday in this case.

  • Government and public holidays in India in 2023 do not always have to be Bank Holidays, and vice versa. This means that banks can operate on both public and government holidays.

  • People can plan and organize essential items and events by looking at a list of Bank Holidays in 2023.

  • Bank Holidays in 2023 provide bank employees some time off so they may spend it with their loved ones by organizing a picnic, or a short trip. trip

Monetary Transactions On A Bank Holiday in 2023

If you've scheduled a transaction on a bank holiday and aren't sure what to do next, don't worry; we've got you covered. A few choices are shown below:

  • In this advanced era, technology has been proven as a boon To human. To complete your transaction, you can use your smartphone, tablet, or laptop

  • UPI, ATM Machines, Online Transactions, Phone Banking Apps, Net Banking, and Mobile Banking are some other digital options to consider for your transaction.

  • Other features of the previous point, such as Balance Enquiry, Account Statement, Money Deposit and Transfer, Withdrawal, and so on, can also assist you get updates on your bank account.

  • You may pay your bills, recharge your phone, purchase online, and much more in addition to bank transactions.

  • Even on a Bank Holiday in 2023, you can use NEFT, IMPS, or RTGS to complete your transaction.

The list of Indian bank holidays for 2023 allows employees to arrange their vacations ahead of time. It also assists the general public in planning their bank visits and other financial transactions such as money deposit and withdrawal. We, at AstroSage, assist you in anticipating your activities by presenting you with a list of Bank Holidays in India for the year 2023. However, keep in mind that these dates may vary, and more events may be added as needed. So keep an eye out for more information.

Buy Quality Gemstones, Yantra, Astrology Services Online: Click Here

We hope that this article on Bank Holidays 2022 will be helpful to you. AstroCAMP wishes you all the best for 2022!

More from the section: Horoscope 3413
Buy Today
Gemstones
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroCAMP.com More
Yantras
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroCAMP.com More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroCAMP.com More
Rudraksha
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroCAMP.com More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2022
© Copyright 2022 AstroCAMP.com All Rights Reserved