• Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Child Report 2020
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Career Counseling
Personalized
Horoscope

Naming Ceremony 2022: Namkaran Muhurat 2022 Dates & Timings

Last Updated: 5/26/2021 10:22:13 AM

Naming Ceremony Muhurat 2022, also known as Namkaran Muhurat 2022 in Hindi, offers you complete information of auspicious dates and times for naming your child in the year 2022. Also, we will explain to you the importance of Child Naming Ceremony, things to keep in mind while calculating the Muhurat for Naming Ceremony in 2022, precautions to be taken while naming your children and other special things -

Naming Ceremony 2022

Naming Ceremony Muhurat 2022

Naming Ceremony is a religious practice that has been going on for centuries, where the baby is blessed with a name for his/her lifetime. This tradition of naming the child is performed during an auspicious muhurat or time. Child Naming Ceremony is considered important in Hinduism, so people do not want to make any mistakes while performing this rite. One reason for this is that the person is usually recognized at home and outside only by his/her name allotted to him/her during the Child Naming Ceremony. Hence, if you wish to name your child this 2022 and are searching for the auspicious date, time and muhurat, this article is the perfect stop for you. So let us know in detail about Child Naming Ceremony 2022 -

हिंदी में पढ़ने के लिए यहां क्लिक करें: नामकरण मुहूर्त 2022 (LINK)

Naming Ceremony 2022 Dates

In the list given below, you are being provided detailed information about the auspicious date, auspicious day and auspicious time for performing the Naming Ceremony 2022.

Naming Ceremony 2022 For January
Date Day Muhurat
03 January Monday From 13:33:21 To 31:14:24
06 January Thursday From 12:31:38 To 30:21:08
09 January Sunday From 7:15:15 To 31:15:16
10 January Monday From 7:15:18 To 12:27:12
13 January Thursday From 17:06:54 To 31:15:17
14 January Friday From 7:15:13 To 31:15:13
23 January Sunday From 7:13:29 To 31:13:30
24 January Monday From 7:13:10 To 31:13:10
27 January Thursday From 8:51:52 To 31:12:02
Naming Ceremony 2022 For February
Date Day Muhurat
02 February Wednesday From 17:53:40 To 31:09:07
03 February Thursday From 7:08:32 To 16:35:19
06 February Sunday From 7:06:41 To 31:06:41
07 February Monday From 7:06:01 To 18:59:14
10 February Thursday From 11:10:28 To 31:03:55
11 February Friday From 7:03:11 To 30:37:54
14 February Monday From 11:53:21 To 20:30:57
18 February Friday From 16:42:39 To 30:57:28
21 February Monday From 6:54:45 To 30:54:45
23 February Wednesday From 14:41:09 To 30:52:53
24 February Thursday From 6:51:55 To 13:31:30
27 February Sunday From 8:49:32 To 30:48:57
28 February Monday From 6:47:56 To 27:18:44
Naming Ceremony 2022 For March
Date Day Muhurat
03 March Thursday From 25:56:56 To 30:44:49
04 March Friday From 6:43:46 To 30:43:46
09 March Wednesday From 8:31:39 To 30:38:21
10 March Thursday From 6:37:14 To 29:36:17
13 March Sunday From 20:06:35 To 30:33:51
14 March Monday From 6:32:44 To 22:08:46
18 March Friday From 6:28:09 To 30:28:10
20 March Sunday From 6:25:50 To 30:25:50
23 March Wednesday From 6:22:21 To 18:53:03
27 March Sunday From 6:17:42 To 30:17:42
28 March Monday From 6:16:32 To 12:25:02
30 March Wednesday From 6:14:13 To 10:49:08
Naming Ceremony 2022 For April
Date Day Muhurat
01 April Friday From 11:56:15 To 30:11:55
03 April Sunday From 6:09:38 To 12:37:47
06 April Wednesday From 6:06:13 To 30:06:12
07 April Thursday From 6:05:04 To 22:41:49
14 April Thursday From 9:57:03 To 27:58:20
17 April Sunday From 5:54:14 To 29:54:14
22 April Friday From 20:15:04 To 29:49:09
25 April Monday From 17:12:59 To 29:46:15
27 April Wednesday From 17:05:20 To 29:44:24
28 April Thursday From 5:43:29 To 24:28:18
Naming Ceremony 2022 For May
Date Day Muhurat
02 May Monday From 24:33:38 To 29:40:01
08 May Sunday From 5:35:17 To 14:57:58
11 May Wednesday From 19:28:37 To 29:33:11
12 May Thursday From 5:32:31 To 29:32:31
13 May Friday From 5:31:52 To 29:31:52
16 May Monday From 13:18:21 To 29:30:02
20 May Friday From 5:27:55 To 29:27:55
22 May Sunday From 22:47:23 To 29:26:58
23 May Monday From 5:26:32 To 11:36:23
25 May Wednesday From 5:25:45 To 29:25:45
26 May Thursday From 5:25:23 To 29:25:23
27 May Friday From 5:25:01 To 26:26:42
30 May Monday From 17:00:57 To 29:24:07
Naming Ceremony 2022 For June
Date Day Muhurat
01 June Wednesday From 5:23:39 To 13:00:09
09 June Thursday From 8:23:13 To 29:22:35
10 June Friday From 5:22:34 To 29:22:34
16 June Thursday From 12:37:46 To 29:22:50
19 June Sunday From 5:56:43 To 29:23:14
22 June Wednesday From 20:47:15 To 29:23:49
23 June Thursday From 5:24:03 To 29:24:03
26 June Sunday From 13:06:26 To 27:27:30
30 June Thursday From 25:07:11 To 29:26:09
Naming Ceremony 2022 For July
Date Day Muhurat
01 July Friday From 5:26:31 To 27:56:19
06 July Wednesday From 5:28:30 To 29:28:30
07 July Thursday From 5:28:57 To 19:29:53
08 July Friday From 18:26:46 To 29:29:23
10 July Sunday From 9:55:47 To 29:30:18
13 July Wednesday From 23:19:04 To 29:31:45
14 July Thursday From 5:32:15 To 29:32:15
15 July Friday From 5:32:47 To 17:32:06
18 July Monday From 12:24:15 To 29:34:20
20 July Wednesday From 5:35:24 To 29:35:25
24 July Sunday From 5:37:36 To 29:37:35
25 July Monday From 5:38:09 To 25:06:14
29 July Friday From 5:40:24 To 9:47:27
Naming Ceremony 2022 For August
Date Day Muhurat
03 August Wednesday From 5:43:13 To 29:43:14
04 August Thursday From 5:43:48 To 29:43:48
05 August Friday From 5:44:22 To 18:37:58
07 August Sunday From 5:45:29 To 16:30:35
10 August Wednesday From 9:39:57 To 14:16:46
11 August Thursday From 10:39:55 To 29:47:42
12 August Friday From 25:36:23 To 29:48:15
17 August Wednesday From 5:50:59 To 21:57:55
21 August Sunday From 5:53:07 To 29:53:07
24 August Wednesday From 13:39:16 To 29:54:42
25 August Thursday From 5:55:13 To 10:40:01
28 August Sunday From 21:57:17 To 29:56:46
29 August Monday From 5:57:15 To 29:57:15
31 August Wednesday From 15:25:00 To 29:58:16
Naming Ceremony 2022 For September
Date Day Muhurat
01 September Thursday From 5:58:47 To 24:12:55
02 September Friday From 23:47:57 To 29:59:16
07 September Wednesday From 6:01:46 To 30:01:45
08 September Thursday From 6:02:15 To 13:46:18
09 September Friday From 18:09:31 To 30:02:45
11 September Sunday From 8:02:41 To 30:03:43
12 September Monday From 6:04:13 To 30:04:13
16 September Friday From 9:56:06 To 30:06:11
18 September Sunday From 6:07:10 To 15:11:23
21 September Wednesday From 6:08:38 To 23:47:45
26 September Monday From 6:11:08 To 30:11:09
28 September Wednesday From 6:12:09 To 25:29:52
30 September Friday From 6:13:11 To 28:19:30
Naming Ceremony 2022 For October
Date Day Muhurat
05 October Wednesday From 6:15:52 To 21:15:54
06 October Thursday From 19:42:39 To 30:16:24
07 October Friday From 6:16:56 To 18:18:04
09 October Sunday From 6:18:03 To 30:18:04
10 October Monday From 6:18:37 To 30:18:38
14 October Friday From 6:20:57 To 30:20:57
23 October Sunday From 6:26:32 To 18:05:50
26 October Wednesday From 6:28:32 To 13:25:07
27 October Thursday From 12:11:31 To 30:29:12
28 October Friday From 6:29:53 To 10:35:42
31 October Monday From 6:31:59 To 30:31:59
Naming Ceremony 2022 For November
Date Day Muhurat
03 November Thursday From 6:34:09 To 24:49:34
04 November Friday From 24:13:06 To 30:34:52
06 November Sunday From 6:36:21 To 16:31:01
07 November Monday From 16:18:31 To 24:38:12
10 November Thursday From 6:39:23 To 30:39:23
11 November Friday From 6:40:10 To 20:19:30
14 November Monday From 13:15:27 To 30:42:30
20 November Sunday From 6:47:15 To 30:47:15
21 November Monday From 6:48:03 To 30:48:04
24 November Thursday From 6:50:28 To 19:37:50
27 November Sunday From 16:27:22 To 30:52:51
28 November Monday From 6:53:38 To 30:53:37
30 November Wednesday From 7:11:45 To 30:55:12
Naming Ceremony 2022 For December
Date Day Muhurat
02 December Friday From 6:56:44 To 30:56:44
04 December Sunday From 6:58:15 To 30:58:15
07 December Wednesday From 10:25:35 To 31:00:29
08 December Thursday From 7:01:13 To 31:01:13
09 December Friday From 7:01:55 To 14:59:40
12 December Monday From 18:51:47 To 23:36:29
16 December Friday From 7:35:04 To 27:05:00
18 December Sunday From 7:07:42 To 31:07:43
19 December Monday From 7:08:17 To 31:08:17
21 December Wednesday From 8:33:49 To 22:18:45
25 December Sunday From 7:11:17 To 31:11:17
28 December Wednesday From 7:12:29 To 12:46:26
29 December Thursday From 11:44:29 To 31:12:51
30 December Friday From 7:13:11 To 18:36:26

Importance of Child Naming Ceremony 2022

The name of a person plays an important role in shaping his/her life since it represents the identity of a person. The process of naming a child after birth is called Child Naming Ceremony or Namkaran Sanskar performed during the auspicious Namkaran Muhurat. It is one of the sixteen rites in Hinduism. This rite is practiced since ancient times, although it is gradually becoming less important in modern times.

According to astrology, by forming a new born child's kundli and performing the Naming Ceremony based on the Muhurat evaluated as per that Kundli, the child attains major benefits. It is believed that the planets-nakshatras become active when we call the child by the name we bless him with during the Naming Ceremony. This rite should always be performed in an auspicious time to eradicate the impending troubles in the life of that child.

According to the Smriti Sangraha, by performing the Namkaran Sanskar Ceremony in the auspicious time, the child gets blessed with longevity and intelligence. This not only adds to the fame of the child, but also develops his/her body and brain. The ritual of Child Naming Ceremony also has a very special significance.

AstroSage Brihat Kundli : Get Accurate and Reliable Life Predictions

Things To Keep In Mind When Calculating Naming Ceremony 2022 Muhurat

According to Vedic Astrology, the effect of any negligence caused by your choice of name during the Naming Ceremony Muhurat can cause life-long problems to your child, hence parents should be vigilant. Seeing the importance of this ritual, natives take special care when choosing the Child Naming Muhurat. People often take the help of a pundit or an astrologer to calculate the Namkaran Muhurat. So let us tell you some special things to keep in mind while calculating the Child Naming Muhurat-

  • Naming Ceremony rituals can be performed on the 11th or 12th day after childbirth when the Sutak ends. Apart from this, the Child Naming Ceremony can be performed on the 10th day, 100th day or even within 1 year of the birth.
  • Talking about Nakshatras, Ashwini, Shatabhisha, Chitra, Swati, Pushya, Hasta, Revathi, Mrigashira, Rohini, Shravan, Anuradha, Uttarashada, Uttara Phalguni and Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatras are considered very auspicious for the Naming Ceremony as per the Panchang. However, performing the rituals during the birth nakshatra of the child is considered auspicious.
  • At the same time, the day of Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday is considered the Namkaran Ceremony. The above table regarding Namkaran Muhurat 2022 Dates can help you finalise one auspicious day.

While calculating the Namkaran Muhurat, we should take care of some things, such as -

  • If we talk about the Tithi or Date, the Child Naming Ceremony should not be performed on Chaturthi, Navami, Chaturdashi and Amavasya.
  • If a child is born in Gandmool Nakshatra, it should be named 27 days after the Gandmool Shanti Puja has been conducted.
  • Apart from this, while performing the Namkaran Sanskar, two names must be shortlisted- first the secret name according to the position of the planets-constellations at the time of the birth of the child, which is also called the zodiac sign based name and the second being the name used socially.

Namkaran Sanskar 2022 Rituals

  • Perform the Child Naming Ceremony at a holy or clean place and if possible, conduct havan and yajna during this time.
  • First of all, make the child wear new and soft clothes for this ritual.
  • During the Namkaran Sanskar, the child's father should complete the entire rituals with utter devotion and if the child's father is not present there, the child's grandfather or Elder Paternal Uncle (Tau Ji) can also perform the rituals.
  • Chant the mantras in front of the Fire God and remember all your ancestors.
  • After this, offer prayers dedicated to Prajapati, Tithi, Nakshatra and their deities, Agni and Som Dev.
  • Now the first letter of the child's name should be revealed by an astrologer or a Pundit based on the birth details.
  • The father, aunt or grandmother now must pronounce the chosen name in the right ear of the new-born child.
  • After completing all the rituals of the naming ceremony, all the elders present there must offer their blessings to the new-born.
  • In the end, after the child is made to touch certain things such as grains, clothes, fruits, sweets etc., donate them to a Brahmin, poor or needy.
  • Keep in mind that during these rituals, two different names of the child should be shortlisted, first the secret name which should only be known to the child's parents and second, which can be used by the child in public.

When Will Your Luck Shine? Raj Yoga Report Reveals It All!

Precautionary Measures To Be Undertaken During Naming Ceremony 2022

At the time of Naming Ceremony, the name of the child should be decided and kept under the supervision of any astrologer or pundit according to the zodiac sign based on his or her birth details. It is only after the Naming Ceremony is performed that you place the child on the ground, hence this is why you should worship Mother Earth during this ceremony. Meat, fish and liquor etc. should not be consumed before, on and after the day of the Naming Ceremony or Namkaran Sanskar.

On the day this rite is being performed, the child's parents must not get their hair cut. The child must be offered Honey and made to face the rising Sun. While performing the Namkaran Sanskar rituals during the Namkaran Muhurat in 2022, do not accidentally shower small grains of rice on the child as they can go into the eyes and ears of the new-born child, which can further give rise to health problems.

Buy Quality Gemstones, Yantra, Astrology Services Online: Click Here

We hope that you will like the information given about the Naming Ceremony 2022, Auspicious Muhurat and Dates in this article.

Thank you for staying connected with AstroCAMP.

More from the section: Yearly 3180
2020 Articles
Buy Today
Gemstones
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Yantras
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com More
Rudraksha
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2021
© Copyright 2021 AstroCAMP.com All Rights Reserved