• Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Child Report 2020
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Career Counseling

Choosing Correct Time With The Help of Constellations

Last Updated: 3/1/2013 2:21:24 PM

Auspicious dates, right time, correct time, constellations

By Acharya Raman

Hindu predictive astrology consists of 9 planets, 12 signs and 27 constellations spread across the spectrum of 360 degrees. Each Rashi (sign) consists of 2¬ Nakshatras (constellations) having in total 9 Padas of 3 degree 20 minutes each.

Each planet rules over 3 constellations and except Sun and Moon rest of the planets rule over two Rashis (zodiac signs) each. Rahu-Ketu do not own any Rashi (sign), but they do own constellations.

Ketu Ashwini–Magha-Mool
Venus Bharini-PoorvaFalguni-PoorvaAshadha
Sun Krittika-Uttarfalguni-Uttarashadha
Moon Rohini-Hast-Shravan
Mars Mrigshira-Chitra-Dhanishtha
Rahu Aardra-Swati-Satabhisha
Jupiter Punarvasu-Vishakha-PoorvaBhadrapada
Saturn Pushya-Anuradha-UttarBhadrapada
Mercury Ashlesha-Jyeshtha-Revati

At the time of birth, the constellation in which Moon is transiting is our birth star. The Rashi (sign) in which Moon is transiting is our Moon Sign and in the Rashi in which Sun is transiting is our sun sign.

Now count from your birth star, birth star is called Janma Nakshatra (birth constellation).

Click here to find your Moon Sign: Moon Sign Calculator

  1. Janm
  2. Sampat
  3. Vipat
  4. Kshem
  5. Pratyari
  6. Saadhak
  7. Nidhan (Death)
  8. Mitra (friend)
  9. Param Mitra (very close friend)

Suppose you are born on 31-8-2012/21:09 - The Moon was in Aquarius sign and was in Satabhisha star which is ruled by Rahu. Jupiter comes after Rahu so stars owned by Jupiter will be Sampat and Sun will be 7th from Rahu so constellations of Sun will be Nidhan(death).

Nidhan simply implies that planet is not at all in a position to deliver anything good and stuff like that.

1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 9 are good and 3, 5, 7 are bad constellations according to your personal horoscope.

Vipat, Pratyari, Nidhan constellations should be avoided always for anything new like purchasing, travels, delivery (child birth). 6, 8, 12 houses should be avoided out of which 8, 12 houses should be strictly avoided.

If you know running Dasha, Bhukti, Antara also then it will be just great.

More from the section: Astrology 1706
2020 Articles
Buy Today
Get gemstones Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Get yantras Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Navagrah Yantras
Get Navagrah Yantras Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com More
Get rudraksha Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com More
Today's Horoscope

Get your personalised horoscope based on your sign.

Select your Sign
Free Personalized Horoscope 2021
© Copyright 2021 AstroCAMP.com All Rights Reserved